Piano Sonata no.31, op.110: III: Adagio ma non troppo | Arioso dolente | Fuga: Allegro ma non troppo
2 Apr 2020
Beethoven completed his second to last piano sonata, op.110 in 1821 as he recovered from a serious illness. The Arioso dolente and subsequent fugue contain the most profound expression of human emotions: resignation, sadness, optimism and persistence. They form a musical portrait of physical and spiritual rebirth, and the triumph of the human spirit over adversity.

Translate this website:

Follow Gerardo Teissonnière on Twitter!

Featured Video

Subscribe on YouTube

Become a Patron!

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore